Police Department

Taneytown logo-trans-final
The Police Department serves approximately 7,200 citizens. We handle between 700-800 calls for service each month. We are the second largest municipality in Carroll County. Keeping up with training and new technology is very important to the quality of service we provide to our citizens.

The Police Department has fifteen officers and two civilian personnel. These positions make up two squads in patrol, three administrative positions, an administrative assistant, and one crossing guards. We provide 24-hour service and have a dispatch available at our station Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. After hours, the Maryland State Police dispatch the officers.

Taneytown Police Department
120 East Baltimore Street
Taneytown, MD 21787
Phone: (410) 751-1150
FAX: (410) 751-0755

Chief Adrian Baker

Maryland State Police (after 4:00 PM) (410) 386-3000

Current News & Projects